Pendle Three Peaks

pendle

Many congratulations to Mick Coe for his run at the very tough Pendle Three Peaks on 22 August.  His time of 2:08:16 over the 9.8 mile, 2,800ft course shows how challenging the event was: after an arduous route over terrain that is unlike anything in the local area the final ascent was the enormously steep Big End of Pendle Hill.

Mick is second in the individual league with an event in hand and several other Queensbury runners, especially Lee Hipwell, Graham Jowett and Matt Fielding, have had excellent races to move Queensbury into third team place as the season enters its final weeks.  Full results are here.

Draft winter fixtures

If you’d like to include other events or if you have any other suggestions please let Anna Smith know.

Sun 11/10/2015 Withins Skyline
Sat 24/10/2015 Pain Barrier
Sat 24/10/2015 Great Whernside
Sun 01/11/2015 Cop Hill
Sun 08/11/2015 Wadsworth Half Trog
Sat 14/11/2015 Tour of Pendle Joker
Sat 21/11/2015 Harriers v Cyclists
Sun 13/12/2015 Mytholmroyd
Sun 20/12/2015 Stoop
Sat 26/12/2015 Chevin Chase
Sun 27/12/2015 Jolly Holly Jog
Fri 01/01/2016 Giant’s Tooth
Stanbury Splash
Wadsworth Trog Joker
Ilkley Fell Race
Ian Roberts Memorial
Midgley Moor
Heptonstall Joker
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on RedditPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUpon